bullet home  
bullet Conditions/Privacy
bullet WINTER LEAGUE 
bullet Info for New Members  
bullet Info for Senior Members        
bullet Handicaps
bullet Golf Calendar
bullet Scratch league
bullet Results  
bullet Competition Rules
bullet Starting Times and Draw Sheets
bullet OPEN EVENTS
bullet Course Card 
bullet Contacts
bullet Location
bullet Notices
bullet On Line Competition Entry
bullet Away Score Reporting

 

 

 

 

Date Event              (* = Ladies England Golf Medal Club Qualifier) Venue Responsibility Open To Format Qualifier Handicap Capped at Handicap Limit of Entry Stroke Allowance Appy Appendix "O"   ("Courtesey shots") Competition hcap? TEES White, Yellow, Red, tee of the Day Trophy's
Sat 05-Jan-19 January Monthly Stableford   Competition Committee All Singles Stableford N 54 54 Full   C D None
Sun 06-Jan-19 January Monthly Stableford   Competition Committee All Singles Stableford N 54 54 Full   C D None
Mon 07-Jan-19 Senior Winter League - Round 6 Shotgun 09:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   BB Pairs Stableford N 54   9/10   C  
Sat 12-Jan-19 Winter League    Wk8   Competition Committee Any combination Men ladies Juniors Better Ball Matchplay N M/J24 L32 54 9/10 Difference L +4 on hcap C Y  
Sun 13-Jan-19 Mixed Winter League Rd3   Ladies Committee Men- Ladies Pairs Greensome Matchplay   M28/L36 54 Lower 0.6 + Higher 0.4 (include Decimal)   C Y  
Mon 14-Jan-19 Senior Winter League - Spare Shotgun 09:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   BB Pairs Stableford N 54   9/10   C  
Sat 19-Jan-19 Winter League    Wk9   Competition Committee Any combination Men ladies Juniors Better Ball Matchplay N M/J24 L32 54 9/10 Difference L +4 on hcap C Y  
Sat 26-Jan-19 Winter League Wk10   Competition Committee Any combination Men ladies Juniors Better Ball Matchplay N M/J24 L32 54 9/10 Difference L +4 on hcap C Y  
Sat 02-Feb-19 Winter League  WK11   Competition Committee Any combination Men ladies Juniors Better Ball Matchplay N M/J24 L32 54 9/10 Difference L +4 on hcap C Y  
Sat 09-Feb-19 February Monthly Stableford   Competition Committee All Singles Stableford N 54 54 Full   C D None
Sat 09-Feb-19 Winter League Quarter Finals   Competition Committee Any combination Men ladies Juniors Better Ball Matchplay N M/J24 L32 54 9/10 Difference L +4 on hcap C Y  
Sun 10-Feb-19 February Monthly Stableford   Competition Committee All Singles Stableford N 54 54 Full   C D None
Sat 16-Feb-19 Winter League    Semi-Finals   Competition Committee Any combination Men ladies Juniors Better Ball Matchplay N M/J24 L32 54 9/10 Difference L +4 on hcap C Y  
Sun 17-Feb-19 Mixed Winter League Rd4   Ladies Committee Men- Ladies Pairs Greensome Matchplay   M28/L36 54 Lower 0.6 + Higher 0.4 (include Decimal)   C Y  
Sat 23-Feb-19 Winter League  Final   Competition Committee Any combination Men ladies Juniors Better Ball Matchplay N M/J24 L32 54 9/10 Difference L +4 on hcap C Y  
Mon 25-Feb-19 Blarney Cup Shotgun 09:00 Seniors Sub-Committee Team 4 Singles Stableford N 54   Full   C D  
Mon 04-Mar-19 Seniors Captain's Day 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team 4 AM/AM  N 54   Full   C D  
Wed 06-Mar-19 County Foursomes Qualifier 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Pairs Foursomes S/P N 54   1/2 comb.   C D  
Sat 09-Mar-19 March Monthly Stableford   Competition Committee All Singles Stableford N 54 54 Full   C D None
Sun 10-Mar-19 March Monthly Stableford   Competition Committee All Singles Stableford N 54 54 Full   C D None
Mon 18-Mar-19 Garden Trophy 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Singles Stableford 3 clubs N 54   Full   C D  
Thu 28-Mar-19 Seniors v Kibworth Home 09:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Sun 31-Mar-19 Mothers Day                        
Mon 01-Apr-19 Summer Knock-Out Commences   Competition Committee All Better Ball Matchplay N L36
J28
M28
54 9/10 Difference O C W/R 1st & Runner Up
Mon 01-Apr-19 Seniors Medal 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Singles Stroke Play Y 54   Full   C  
Wed 03-Apr-19 Seniors v Brandon Wood Away 9:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Thu 04-Apr-19 Seniors Trials Ullesthorpe LRGU               C    
Sat 06-Apr-19 Captains' Drive In     All Scramble N 54 54 1/10 combined     D  
Tue 09-Apr-19 Rosebowl  (Alternate Date)    Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 36 54 Full   C R  
Tue 09-Apr-19 C Team v Ullesthorpe  Home 2:30 Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Thu 11-Apr-19 Masters Augusta                      
Fri 12-Apr-19 Masters Augusta                      
Sat 13-Apr-19 Masters Augusta                      
Sat 13-Apr-19 Rosebowl  Men
Rosebowl  Ladies

 
  Competition Committee Ladies
Juniors
Men
Singles Strokeplay Y L36
M/J28
L36
M28/J28
Full   C W/R Ladies - 1st
Men - 1st (After KO for top 32)  + Top Qualifier
Sun 14-Apr-19 Masters Augusta                      
Sun 14-Apr-19 Goldsmiths Trophy   Ladies Committee Mens/Ladies Pairs Mixed Foursomes N M/J28/L36 54 1/2 combined   C R  
Tue 16-Apr-19 C Team v Lutterworth Home 3:00 pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Wed 17-Apr-19 B Team v Melton Mowbray Away LRGU     N         C    
Fri 19-Apr-19 Good Friday                        
Sat 20-Apr-19 April Medal   Competition Committee Men
Juniors
Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W None
Sat 20-Apr-19 England Golf April Medal #   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Sun 21-Apr-19 Easter Sunday                        
Sun 21-Apr-19 April Medal   Competition Committee Men
Juniors
Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W None
Sun 21-Apr-19 England Golf April Medal *   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Mon 22-Apr-19 Easter Monday                        
Mon 22-Apr-19 L&RGU Inter Club Pro-Am Foursomes (Last Day) Round 1   LRGU                    
Tue 23-Apr-19 Ladies Stableford   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Stableford Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Thu 25-Apr-19 L&RGU Scratch League Round 1   LRGU                    
Fri 26-Apr-19 Weekday Medal   Competition Committee All Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W none
Sat 27-Apr-19 Spring Tournament "Robin Fraser Trophy" Kibworth LRGU               C    
Sat 27-Apr-19 Scratch Trophy Qualifier (Men)
Scratch Trophy Ladies #

 
  Competition Committee Ladies
Juniors/Men
Singles Strokeplay Y scratch L54
M54/J28
None   C W/R Ladies - 1st
Men - 1st (After KO for top 32)  + Top Qualifier
Sun 28-Apr-19 Spring Tournament "Robin Fraser Trophy" Scraptoft LRGU               C    
Sun 28-Apr-19 Carrid Trophy   Ladies Committee Mixed Pairs Greensomes Strokeplay N M/J28 L36 54 0.6xlowest 0.4Xhighest O C W/R 1st
Mon 29-Apr-19 Seniors v Cosby Away 09:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Tue 30-Apr-19 Australian Spoons    England Golf -Ladies Committee Ladies Pairs Foursomes Stableford Y 36 15-36 1/2 combined   C R  
Wed 01-May-19 L&RGU Inter Club Mixed Foursomes Round 1   LRGU               C    
Wed 01-May-19 B Team v Forest Hill Home LRGU     N         C    
Fri 03-May-19 Seniors v Beedles Lake Away 09:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C D  
Sat 04-May-19 Ladies Spring Trophy #   Competition Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R Ladies - 1st
 
Sat 04-May-19 Spring Trophy   Competition Committee Men & Juniors Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W Men/Juniors - 1st
Sun 05-May-19 May Medal   Competition Committee Men
Juniors
Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W None
Sun 05-May-19 England Golf May Medal #   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Tue 07-May-19 England Golf May Medal #   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Wed 08-May-19 Seniors v Greetham Valley Home 09:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Thu 09-May-19 Scratch League v Willesley Away L&RGU   Singles Matchplay N         C W  
Thu 09-May-19 Ladies Friendly v Ullesthorpe Away 13:00 Ladies Committee     N         C R  
Sat 11-May-19 Salver Foursomes Men
Salver Foursomes  Ladies
 
  Competition Committee Ladies Pairs
Junior Pairs
Mens Pairs
Foursomes Strokeplay N L36
M/J28
 
L54
M54/J28
 
1/2 Combined   C W/R  
Sun 12-May-19 Sunday Stableford   Competition Committee All Singles Stableford Y 54 54 Full   C W/R None
Mon 13-May-19 Early May bank holiday                   C    
Mon 13-May-19 Seniors Medal 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Singles Stroke Play Y 54   Full   C  
Mon 13-May-19 Ladies County Foursomes Round 1   LRLCGA Invitation Only Better Ball Matchplay N 24 24 Diff of 1/2 Combined   C R  
Tue 14-May-19 Founders Day Ladies - Alternate Day   Competition Committee Ladies Bogey (Par) Y L36 54 Full   C R Ladies - 1st
Wed 15-May-19 L&RGU Inter Club Mens Foursomes Round 1   LRGU                    
Wed 15-May-19 C Team v Kirby Muxloe Home 3:00pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Wed 15-May-19 B Team v Stapleford Park Away LRGU     N         C    
Thu 16-May-19 Forest Hill Home 09:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Sat 18-May-19 Founders’ Day – Men
Founders’ Day – Ladies
 
  Competition Committee Ladies
Juniors/Men
Bogey (Par) Y L36
M/J18
L54
M54/J28
Full   C W/R Ladies - 1st
Men - 1st & Rabbits
Mon 20-May-19 Memorial Trophy  08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Pairs Stableford N 54   9/10   C  
Tue 21-May-19 C Team v Scraptoft Away 3:00pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Thu 23-May-19 Scratch League v Lingdale Home L&RGU   Singles Matchplay N         C W  
Thu 23-May-19 Ladies Handicap League v Glen Gorse Away 5:00pm Ladies Committee     N         C R  
Sat 25-May-19 Woodlands Trophy   Competition Committee Any Pair Aggregate Pairs Stableford N L36
J28
M28
54 Full   C W/R 1st
Sun 26-May-19                          
Sun 26-May-19 "Jackson Trophies" Mixed Greensomes Lingdale LRGU               C    
Mon 27-May-19 L&RGU Inter Club Pro-Am Foursomes (Last Day) Round 2   LRGU               C    
Mon 27-May-19 L&RGU Seniors Foursomes & Scratch Knock Out (Last Day) Round 1   LRGU               C    
Mon 27-May-19 Spring bank holiday                        
Tue 28-May-19 Dennis Holmes Trophy 10:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Singles Stableford Y 54   Full   C  
Tue 28-May-19 C Team v Glen Gorse Home 3:30 pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Wed 29-May-19 B Team v Humberstone Home LRGU     N         C    
Wed 29-May-19 L&RGU Inter Club Mixed Foursomes Round 2 ?   LRGU                    
Fri 31-May-19 Weekday Medal   Competition Committee All Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W none
Sat 01-Jun-19 Everards Trophy Charity  AM-AM   Competition Committee Member and or guests AM-AM stableford N L36
M/J28
54 Full     W/R Everards Trophy
Sun 02-Jun-19 Mixed Match v Melton Mowbray Away 12:30 Main Committee                    
Mon 03-Jun-19 Seniors Medal 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Singles Stroke Play Y 54   Full   C  
Tue 04-Jun-19 C Team v Lutterworth Away 3:30 pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Tue 04-Jun-19 Ladies Friendly v Kilworth Springs Home 10:30 Ladies Committee     N         C R  
Thu 06-Jun-19 Seniors Open 07:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Pairs Stableford  N 54   9/10   C  
Thu 06-Jun-19 Scratch League v Kirby Muxloe Away LRGU   Singles Matchplay N         C W  
Fri 07-Jun-19 "Gardiner Cup" Rothley Park LRGU               C    
Sat 08-Jun-19 June Medal   Competition Committee Men
Juniors
Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W None
Sat 08-Jun-19 England Golf June Medal #   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Sun 09-Jun-19 Coronation Foursomes Qualifier   Ladies Committee Ladies Foursomes Strokeplay N 36 54 1/2 combined   C R  
Sun 09-Jun-19 June Medal   Competition Committee Men
Juniors
Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W None
Sun 09-Jun-19 England Golf June Medal #   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Sun 09-Jun-19 Mixed Match v Humberstone (provisional) Home Main Committee CANCELLED   N         C    
Mon 10-Jun-19 Seniors v Kilworth Springs Away 11:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Mon 10-Jun-19 C Team v Melton Mowbray & Humberstone Humberstone 3:30 pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Mon 10-Jun-19 Ladies County Foursomes Round 2   LRLCGA Invitation Only Better Ball Matchplay N 24 24 Diff of 1/2 Combined   C R  
Tue 11-Jun-19 England Golf Medal #   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Wed 12-Jun-19 L&RGU Inter Club Mens Foursomes Round 2    LRGU                    
Wed 12-Jun-19 Ladies Handicap League v The Leicestershire Home Ladies Committee     N         C R  
Wed 12-Jun-19 B Team v Cosby Away LRGU     N         C    
Thu 13-Jun-19 US Open Pebble Beach                      
Fri 14-Jun-19 US Open Pebble Beach                      
Sat 15-Jun-19 Captain’s Day – Men
Captain’s Day – Ladies #


 
  Competition Committee Ladies
Juniors/Men
Singles Strokeplay Y L36
M/J18
L54
M54/J28
Full   C W/R Ladies - 1st
Men - Gross & 1st Net & Rabbits Net
Sat 15-Jun-19 US Open Pebble Beach                      
Sun 16-Jun-19 Stretton Challenge   Ladies Committee TBA TBA N 54       C    
Sun 16-Jun-19 US Open Pebble Beach                 C    
Mon 17-Jun-19 Breakfast Scramble 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   4 Ball Texas Scramble N 54   1/10 comb.   C  
Tue 18-Jun-19 Ping   England Golf -Ladies Committee
Ladies
BB Pairs Stableford N 36 36 9/10   C R  
Tue 18-Jun-19 C Team v Beedles lake  Away 3:30 pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Wed 19-Jun-19 L&RGU Sen. Handicap Champ. Beedles lake LRGU   Stableford Singles N     7/8   C    
Thu 20-Jun-19 Seniors v Lutterworth Away 10:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Thu 20-Jun-19 Scratch League v Scraptoft Away L&RGU   Singles Matchplay N         C W  
Sat 22-Jun-19 Dewis Cup – Men
Dewis Cup – Ladies #

 
  Competition Committee Ladies
Juniors/Men
Singles Strokeplay Y L36
M/J 28
L54
M54/J28
L - none
J - none
M - none
  C W/R Ladies - 1st
Men  -1st & Rabbits net
Sun 23-Jun-19 Sunday Stableford   Competition Committee All Singles Stableford Y 54 54 Full   C W/R None
Mon 24-Jun-19 Seniors Championship 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Singles Stroke Play Y 54   Full   C  
Mon 24-Jun-19 L&RGU Seniors Foursomes & Scratch Knock Out (Last Day) Round 2   LRGU                    
Tue 25-Jun-19 3 Club Competition ALTERNATE ADAY   Competition Committee Singles Stableford 3 clubs only plus a putter N L36
 
54 Full     R 1st Ladies Faulkner Putter
Tue 25-Jun-19 C Team v Ullesthorpe  Away 3:00pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Wed 26-Jun-19 L&RGU Inter Club Mixed Foursomes Round 2 ?   LRGU                    
Wed 26-Jun-19 Seniors v Forest Hill Away 09:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Wed 26-Jun-19 B Team v Market Harborough Home LRGU     N         C    
Thu 27-Jun-19 Beedles Lake Home 09:30 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team/Pairs Match Play N 54   9/10   C  
Fri 28-Jun-19 Weekday Medal   Competition Committee All Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W none
Sat 29-Jun-19 3 Club Competition   Competition Committee Singles Stableford 3 clubs only plus a putter N L36
M/J28
54 Full     W/R 1st Ladies Faulkner Putter
Sun 30-Jun-19                          
Mon 01-Jul-19 L&RGU Inter Club Pro-Am Foursomes (Last Day) Round 3   LRGU                    
Mon 01-Jul-19 Seniors Medal 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Singles Stroke Play Y 54   Full   C  
Tue 02-Jul-19 Valtone Trophy-Alternate Day   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 28-54 Full   C R  
Thu 04-Jul-19 L&RGU Scratch League Round 6   LRGU                    
Thu 04-Jul-19 David Raitt Trophy Shotgun 09:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Team 8 Stableford 54   Full   C  
Sat 06-Jul-19 July Medal   Competition Committee Men
Juniors
Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W None
Sat 06-Jul-19 CAPTAINS AWAY DAY TBA                 C    
Sat 06-Jul-19 England Golf Medal #   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Sat 06-Jul-19 Valtone Trophy - Alternate Day   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 28-54 Full   C R  
Sun 07-Jul-19 July Medal   Competition Committee Men
Juniors
Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C W None
Sun 07-Jul-19 Ladies Medal    Ladies Committee   Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R  
Mon 08-Jul-19 Inspired Travel Trophy Shotgun 08:00 Seniors Sub-Committee   Singles Stableford Y 54   Full   C  
Mon 08-Jul-19 Ladies County Foursomes Round 3   LRLCGA Invitation Only Better Ball Matchplay N 24 24 Diff of 1/2 Combined   C R  
Tue 09-Jul-19 England Golf July Medal #   Ladies Committee Ladies Singles Strokeplay Y 54 54 Full   C R None
Tue 09-Jul-19 C Team v Humberstone  Home 4:00pm Main Committee   BB Pairs N         C W  
Wed 10-Jul-19 L&RGU Inter Club Mens Foursomes Round 3   LRGU