Whetstone Golf Club

bullet home  
bullet Conditions/Privacy
bullet Winter League
bullet Info for New Members             
bullet Handicaps
bullet Golf Calendar
bullet Scratch league
bullet Results  
bullet Starting Times and Draw Sheets
bullet Course Card 
bullet Contacts
bullet Location
bullet Notices/Rules



Whetstone Golf Club


 Cambridge Road



 LE9 1SJ                        0116 2861424


Professional                    Dave Raitt

Club Welfare Officer        Sam Raitt  07540300401



For Membership, Tee Bookings, Golf, Lessons  and Shop Enquiries call

                                        0116 286 1424 or click here



Club Committee


Club Captain                    Kev Parker  


Ladies Captain                Julie Wright


Secretary                        Paul Clarke secretary@whetstonegc.co.uk


Treasurer                        Paula Shaw paula@whetstonegc.co.uk


Vice-Captain                     LLoyd Cobb


Club President                  Chris Morris


Chairman of the Competitions Committee   LLoyd Cobb


Past Captain                     Frank TIdman


Handicap Secretary           Peter Seddon 01455283488  / 07817025049 peter@whetstoneGC.co.uk


Senior's Captain                Bob Willet


Competitions Sub-committee


Chairman                                 Darren Currie

Handicap Secretary                   Peter Seddon 01455283488  peter@whetstoneGC.co.uk

Competitions Sec                    

Competition Assistants              Mick Coleman

                                                Val Howard

                                                Liam Escott

                                                Ian Nicholls




Seniors Section


Captain                                        Bob WIllet

Vice Captain                                 

Secretary:                                     John Bostock


Social Secretary:                          
Immediate Past Capt:                    
Kev Deegan

FIxtures Secretary                         Paul Danvers

                                                    Ken Measures

                                                    Mick Greasley


Ladies Section


Secretary                      Lynn Folwell              

Competitions Sec           Val Howard


Ladies Treasurer           Sara Nicholls

                                     Donna Pywell

                                    Debbie O'Toole

Handicaps                     Peter Seddon




Junior Organiser      Harry Raitt           


Useful Links

For Senior Members Information   -                                    http://www.whetstonegolfclub.co.uk/seniors-section-1/

For Lessons, Bookings and Visitors Information -                http://www.whetstonegolfclub.co.uk/

For Golf Central -                                                              http://www.englandgolf.org/golfcentral/

For EGU website-                                                              http://www.englandgolf.org/

FOr Leicester and Rutland Golf Union -                               http://www.lrgu.co.uk/

For Council of National Golf Unions-                                   http://www.congu.com/